TL;DR
Get travel and outdoor gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Russian drones struck a wholesale warehouse in Lutsk on October 14, killing six people, according to regional Governor Roman Romaniuk. Officials reported different injury totals: Romaniuk said 10 people were injured, while Ukraine’s State Emergency Service reported 12. Two people, including a child, were also reported injured in an apartment building.
Six people were killed when Russian drones struck a wholesale warehouse in Lutsk, in western Ukraine, regional Governor Roman Romaniuk said on October 14. The reported attack also injured people at the warehouse and in a nearby apartment building, while officials provided differing totals for the number of wounded.
Romaniuk said five people died at the scene and a sixth died later in hospital from their injuries. He reported 10 people injured in the attack. Ukraine’s State Emergency Service gave a higher figure, reporting 12 injured. The available report does not reconcile the two totals or explain whether they reflect different reporting times or counting methods.
Romaniuk also said a nine-story apartment building was struck. Two people there were injured, including a child. The report does not specify whether those two people are included in the casualty figures issued by the governor and the emergency service, or provide further details about their conditions.
The confirmed information in the source report comes from statements by the regional governor and the State Emergency Service. It identifies the warehouse as the target struck by Russian drones, but does not provide details about the damage to the building, the people killed or injured, or the circumstances of the attack beyond those initial accounts.
Casualties Across Lutsk Buildings
The deaths at a wholesale warehouse and injuries at a residential building show that the reported strike affected people in more than one location. The reported injury to a child in the apartment building is among the details available so far, though the source provides no further information about the child’s condition.
The difference between the 10 injuries reported by Romaniuk and the 12 reported by the emergency service matters for an accurate accounting of the attack. These are initial official figures, and the total could be clarified as responders and local authorities provide more information. For residents and families seeking details, the location and condition of those affected remain important unanswered questions.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Initial Official Accounts
The report was published on October 14, 2026, following the drone strike in Lutsk. The main account of the deaths and the damage to the apartment building came from regional Governor Roman Romaniuk; the State Emergency Service separately reported its injury total. The figures are presented as statements from those officials, rather than as a single reconciled tally.
The source report does not provide a broader account of the attack, such as when the drones hit, how many were involved, or whether air defenses were engaged. It also does not describe the warehouse’s business, the extent of damage, or any wider effects on the city. Those details should not be inferred from the casualty reports alone.
“12 injured.”
— Ukraine’s State Emergency Service
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Injury Counts and Damage
The injury total remains unresolved in the available reporting: Romaniuk said 10 people were injured, while the State Emergency Service reported 12. It is not clear whether the figures cover the same locations, were issued at different times, or include the two people reported injured at the apartment building.
The report does not give the names or ages of the six people killed, apart from noting that one later died in hospital. It also does not state how severely the injured were hurt, the condition of the child, the extent of damage to either building, or whether rescue operations were continuing. No further evidence or assessment of the strike is described in the source material.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Further Casualty Updates Expected
Authorities may provide updated casualty figures and more information about the strike as their response continues. The key points to watch are whether the governor or emergency service clarifies the gap between 10 and 12 injured, whether the two apartment-building injuries are included in either total, and whether officials release further details on the victims and damage.
The source report does not identify a scheduled briefing or give a timetable for additional updates. Until authorities provide more information, the injury count and the full effects of the strike remain unsettled.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
How many people were killed in the Lutsk strike?
Six people were killed, according to regional Governor Roman Romaniuk. He said five died at the scene and a sixth later died in hospital.
How many people were injured?
The figures differ. Romaniuk reported 10 injured, while Ukraine’s State Emergency Service reported 12. The available report does not explain the discrepancy.
What buildings were reported hit?
The strike hit a wholesale warehouse, according to the regional governor. Romaniuk also said a nine-story apartment building was struck and that two people were injured there.
Was a child injured?
Yes. Romaniuk said a child was among two people injured in the apartment building. The source report does not give details about the child’s condition.
What remains unknown about the attack?
The available report does not resolve the injury-count difference or specify whether the apartment-building injuries are included in the totals. It also gives no further details about the damage, the victims’ identities, or the circumstances of the strike.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
